Liimo announces debut album with new single, ‘Miracle’ – Reignland

Edinburgh-based trio Liimo has released a new electrifying single titled,’Miracle’. The track is a beautiful dreamy pop with exciting synths and lyricism. The high powered melody is captivating and feels like a breath of fresh air,very vibrant. I love the grooviness of this as well that sneaks in the back. It’s almost a retro sound. I can’t wait to hear the full project. The debut album is titled ‘Volume 01’

Featuring their previously unveiled hits ‘Thinking About It’, ‘Pink In Heaven’, ‘Pineapple Radio’, ‘Old School’, ‘If You Love Me’, ‘Get Weird’, ‘All I Do’, and ‘Raincheck’, alongside forthcoming single ‘Miracle’ and an acoustic version of ‘Pink In Heaven’, this initial collection acts as a retrospective look at their output so far and giving their fans a strong reminder of their broad and diverse direction so far.

Speaking about ‘Miracle’, the band said, “Miracle is a song about a summer breakup, where you thought everything was heading in the right direction until it all came crashing down with no warning.”

Since first introducing themselves with their debut single Pineapple Radio’ back in 2018, Liimo have always been consistent in their pursuit of bold and shimmering alt-pop anthems. Releases ‘All I Do’ and Thinking About It’, which cemented Liimo’s talent for writing killer pop music, saw them gather incredible pick up from media tastemakers such as The Line Of Best FitThe Scotsman ‘Under The Radar’, EarmilkEuphoria Magazine and Record of the Day to name a few, as well as support from major DPSs. With earlier cuts ‘Old School’, ‘If You Love Me‘Pink In Heaven‘, ‘Get Weird’ featuringLA artist Lizzy Land landing support on The 405, CLASH, EARMILK, 1883 Magazine, Euphoria Magazine, and When The Horn Blows to name a few. Last year, they covered Usher’s ‘U Remind Me’ for Mahogany’s COVERS sessions.

Adding about their new collection, Liimo say, “‘Volume 01’ is Liimo’s first collection of tracks written over the past couple of years. It felt right wrapping up what we’d done so far into the first little chapter of Liimo.” Be sure to listen to the full project and let them know how much you love this feel good tune.

Get the track: spotify.com

Follow Liimo:



Liimo are:

Callum Paterson (CJ)

Kieran O’Brien

Jamie Robertson (Jamo)