THE GROOVE PROJECT releases fresh and jazzy ‘Ocean Of Air’ record – Reignland

THE GROOVE PROJECT has released the soothing island vibe jazz track “OCEAN OF AIR. The current 8 man lineup of the musical group, fronted by GRAMMY® Award nominated Musician & Producer ARUN SHENOY and acclaimed producer MATTHEW SHELL, also includes pianist LONNIE PARK and saxophonist MARCUS MITCHELL. The inspiration for this fourth single “OCEAN OF AIR” comes from the quote by Welch Pogue – “Unlike the boundaries of the sea by the shorelines, the “ocean of air” laps at the border of every state, city, town and home throughout the world.

The covert art is of the Cliffs of Dover in England, Shenoy’s tribute to Eric Johnson for his song by the same name, that won the GRAMMY Award for Best Rock Instrumental Performance in 1990, and a big part of Shenoy’s musical journey.

The GROOVE PROJECT is an American musical supergroup formed in 2016 by GRAMMY® Award nominated Musician & Producer ARUN SHENOY. It features a rolling roster of musicians and the current lineup in 2019 is an 8 man musical group, fronted by SHENOY and acclaimed producer MATTHEW SHELL; and also prominently featuring pianist LONNIE PARK and saxophonist MARCUS MITCHELL